Can I get a Sinectomy?

Posted on October 27, 2009

0


Illu_nose_nasal_cavitiesIt’s been very nice being off work, with still a week to go. Today I’m home sick with yet another incipient sinus infection. As my husband says, tongue firmly in cheek, “We should just have those sinuses removed!” I have to admit to googling sinus surgery just to see what it was like. NO thank you; I’m not that desperate yet! :)It was interesting seeing photos, though, of sinuses from the inside. Our body is just so amazing; how it’s all designed to work together in harmony. Truly a miracle.

 

 

This work is in the public domain in the United States because it is a work of the United States Federal Government under the terms of Title 17, Chapter 1, Section 105 of the US Code

Posted in: Lesson Plans