Going to the Dogs

Posted on October 27, 2009

0


My 3rd graders finished the year by reading Lois Duncan’s Hotel for Dogs and having a Doggie Tea Party.  It was so nice to meet all the canine members of my students’ families.  I’ve been hearing about many of them since this class was in kindergarten, so it was nice to see them for real and pet them.

I think they all had a great time; Tigger the big goldie ended up chasing Lucy the beagle all around the gazebo; however, they were best friends by the time they made one lap.

It’s amazing how much our dogs mean to us.  I felt like I was meeting my students’ little brothers and sisters as they proudly introduced their canine companions.  Nice to be at a school where I can do something that’s so much fun.

 

Photo courtesy of Garrett 222.  

This file is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported license.
 


Posted in: Lesson Plans