A Day Without Students

Posted on October 30, 2009

1


Alone at last...Today is a planning day, and there are no students.  It seems so quiet without them.   Whenever I’m surrounded by excited, noisy children, I dream of the days when it’s just me and the quiet in my library.  

But when I get one of these days, I’m always surprised at how much I miss them.  While we tend to think of the library as a collection of books, a day like this reminds me that without patrons, there is no library.  

So today I’m resolving to be grateful for the many wonderful students I teach, who are always so excited to come in for library class.  I’ll even try to remember this when I’m having one of those “nothing can go right days”, and the students seem to be pushing every one of my buttons.

Posted in: Lesson Plans